Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 8th, 2008

Candy, Part 2

Remember the M&Ms with my face on them?

I brought a bag in to work a few weeks ago, to share with my colleagues, and to prove that they were real. After all, we had four bags at home, so it’s not like I was being greedy. There was much hilarity at work, and many comments were made that sounded dirty, even though that wasn’t the intention. Fun was had by all.

A week or so after that, I asked Mr. Lush if he wanted to take a bag to his work to share. That’s where the conversation suddenly took a turn for the worse:

“You took a bag to work?”

“Well, yes, because I thought it would be fun to share them and…”

“Wait, you ate them?”

“Well, I personally didn’t eat them all, I shared them with…”

“You ATE our KEEPSAKES?”

“Er…”

“You ATE our KEEPSAKES???”

“Um…yes?”

“I can’t believe you ATE our KEEPSAKES!!!!”

“We still have three bags!”

“YOU ATE OUR KEEPSAKES!!!!”

“WE STILL HAVE THREE BAGS!”

And so on.

Everyone at work got a good giggle over that, as did my parents.

Read Full Post »